Change the world


1.   “Golf Player of the Year” Floating Trophy

This will be awarded to the Golf player that has the highest achievement in SAGU, EPGU and Nelson Mandela Univeristy Golf and winner of the Nelson Mandela University internal Order of Merit.


2.  Stroke Play Champion Trophy

Winner of this trophy will be player with the lowest score in a Medal Competition after 18 holes of Stroke Play.


3.  Nelson Mandela University Colour Awards

In order to receive Nelson Mandela University Colours a player must represent his/her sport at Provincial or National level in Age group or Senior representative competitions or win a National SAGU sanctioned Tournament as an individual entrant.

  • First Time Recipient         Nelson Mandela University Colours Certificate
  • Second Time Recipient     Nelson Mandela University Colours Bronze Award
  • Third Time Recipient        Nelson Mandela University Colours Silver Award
  • Fourth Time Recipient      Nelson Mandela Univeristy Colours Gold Award
  • Fith Time Recipient          Nelson Mandela Univeristy Honorary Award